75th Tehran Derby: Esteghlal 0-0 Persepolis

75th Tehran Derby Esteghlal 0-0 Persepolis

The 75th Tehran derby didn’t have any winner. The last draw match with 0-0 result between Esteghlal and Persepolis happened in 60th derby on 2006-03-10 during the fifth week of Iran Pro League.

Players didn’t create any major and notable goal opportunities for their sides and it was one of the most boring derbies during these recent years specially its second half.

Mohsen Torki, referee, stopped the game in 70′ for five minutes due to throwing stones and bottles into pitch by Persepolis’s fans.

Éamon Zayed,  Shahabeddin Gordan and  Karim Ansarifard were not in the starting lineup of Persepolis.

Persepolis FC lineup: Nilson Corrêa Júnior,  Seyed Jalal Hosseini,  Mohsen Bengar,  Alireza Noormohammadi,  Mehrdad Pooladi,  Mehdi Mahdavikia,  Hossein Mahini,  Amir Hossein Feshangchi,  Ali Karimi,  Gholamreza Rezaei and  Mohammad Ghazi Najafabadi

FC Esteghlal lineup: Seyed Mehdi Rahmati Osgooei,  Hanif Omranzadeh,  Hashem Beikzadeh,  Amir Hossein Sadeghi,  Pejman Montazeri,  Ali Hamoodi,  Javad Nekounam,  Ferydoon Zandi,  Fábio Daniel Januário,  Arash Borhani and  Siavash Akbarpour

He was used to be the editor of MNG online magazine and he could bring a lot of achievements for that particular site . Currently he is studying civil engineering in the main university of Baku the capital of Azerbaijan . He born on 1992 in Tehran , Iran but moved to Azerbaijan when he was thirteen . He joined Kabir News team from 2010 and base on his offer group decided to start this online edition in 2012 . Phone number: +994124970063 , Email address: Amir (at) KabirNews.com

Leave a Comment