The Second Round of Parliamentary Election Begins in Iran

The run-off election for the remaining 65 parliamentary seats began in 32 constituencies across Iran on Friday. 225 seats were decided in the first round of the election on March 2.

The polling stations opened at 8:00 a.m. local time and will close at 6:00 p.m. However officials usually renew it for additional hours up to 4 hours.

Ali Khamenei, The Supreme Leader, urged people to participate in the second round of election and consider it as important as the first round.

According to the law, each candidate must win a fourth of the votes in his or her constituency to be elected as lawmaker in the first round to serve a four-year term.

Only five candidates in Tehran succeeded to win parliamentary seats in the first round. The other 25 seats in Tehran are decided today. 50 candidates stood for the second round in Tehran. The metropolis of Tehran is represented by 30 lawmakers in the parliament.

He is learning History in Tehran university one of the most reputed universities in Tehran . Beside this , He has worked in Mash’had Times from 2006 until 2009 . He joined the team in middle 2010 . Phone number: +989356891256 , Email address: Ahmad (at)

Leave a Comment